Board Members

The Governing Board is composed of eleven members. Ten members are county officials who are elected by the thirty-five participating CMSP counties. These officials include three County Supervisors, three County Administrative Officers, two County Health Officials and two County Welfare Directors. One member of the Governing Board is an ex-officio, non-voting representative of the California Health and Human Services Agency. 

Richard Forster(Chair), Supervisor, Amador County

Jennifer Vasquez (Vice Chair), Director, Health & Human Services, Yuba County

John Vasquez, Supervisor, Solano County

Oscar Villegas, Supervisor, Yolo County

Richard Egan, County Administrative Officer, Lassen County

Elishia Hayes, County Administrative Officer, Humboldt County

Matthew Hymel, County Administrator, Marin County

Elizabeth Kelly, Director, Health & Human Services, Colusa County

Deborah Martinez, Director, Department of Social Services, Madera County

Christine Zoppi, Director, Health & Human Services, Glenn County

Kimberly Chen, California Health & Human Services Agency (ex-officio)

Information about upcoming and prior Governing Board meetings is located here. 

Information about the Governing Board’s Committees is located here.